Originally Aired: 01/18/19 – We review Glass. We talk with Anna Hopkins of The Give and Take. We also speak with Sara Martins of The Vault.

Show Notes:

We talk with actor Anna Hopkins. She joins us to discuss her directorial debut with her short film The Give and Take. When eleven year old Amy finds an old eighties video game magazine she dials the phone number displayed on the back, and in a strange cosmic glitch gets connected to Caesar Spinone, a video game call center employee in the year 1989. The short can be found on the Dust YouTube channel here.

Our review of Glass starring James McAvoy, Bruce Willis and Samuel L. Jackson. M. Night Shyamalan brings together the narratives of 2000’s Unbreakable and 2016’s Split in one explosive, all-new comic-book thriller: Glass. Bruce Willis returns as David Dunn as does Samuel L. Jackson as Elijah Price, known also by his pseudonym Mr. Glass. James McAvoy, reprising his role as Kevin Wendell Crumb and the multiple identities who reside within, and Anya Taylor-Joy as Casey Cooke, the only captive to survive an encounter with The Beast. Following the conclusion of Split, Glass finds Dunn pursuing Crumb’s superhuman figure of The Beast in a series of escalating encounters, while the shadowy presence of Price emerges as an orchestrator who holds secrets critical to both men.

We also talk with director Sara Martins. She is the director of the webseries The Vault. The Vault is a post-apocalyptic sci-fi webseries that follows a ragtag group of survivors living in an underground military bunker known as Vault 175 or the Vault. The group is led by Evelyn Pierce, a no-nonsense General in the Canadian Armed Forces. Buried five miles beneath the Earth, this state-of-the-art facility is humanity’s only remaining home. Outside there is only nuclear winter, a wasteland in which it is believed nothing and no one can survive…until one day when a surveying mission discovers an unconscious pilot by the name of Nathaniel Hale.

It was a great show!

Geek Hard Extra:

Plus exclusively for our $4/month+ Patreon supporters, our latest Geek Hard Extra After Credits segment discussing wrestling.

If you’re gonna geek out, GEEK HARD!

Production Credits:

Geek Hard Logo – Candice Hibbard and Rich Robbins
Technical Production – Gary LaBarr, Recorded at the Reality Radio 101 Studio
Hosts/Producers – Andrew Young & James Green

Music Credits:

Opening Music “Eterna Teen” by Mark Holman
“I Think We’re Alone Now” by Tiffany
“Green” by Young Jesus
“You Don’t Get Much” by BoDeans
“This Is The Hunt” by Ruelle
“Comic Book Heroes” by Rick Springfield
“Walking on Broken Glass” by Annie Lennox
“A Long Cold Night In Minneapolis” by Dead Man Winter
Closing Music “Kelly’s Heroes” by Black Grape